The Summer I Robbed a Bank

R170.00

Categories: ,

Description

*Winner of the Irish Children’s Book Award*

‘Funny, warm as toast and packed full of ideas that fill up your head and burst in your brain like fizzy magic!’ Noel Fielding

‘A totally fun, madcap adventure that ends up robbing your heart’ Stewart Foster, award-winning author of The Bubble Boy

There’s a feeling of relief that comes just after you’ve robbed a bank…

Rex’s parents have split up and, to make matters worse, he has to spend his summer holiday on a remote and rainy Irish island – with only unruly sheep for company.

The only upside: he’ll be staying with his strange and brilliant Uncle Derm.

Then Rex discovers Uncle Derm is about to execute his most hair-brained plan yet . . . To rob the island’s travelling bank!

Like the local legend of medieval Pirate Queen Grace O’Malley, Uncle Derm plans to redistribute the money to local needy causes on the island. And he needs Rex’s help . . .

A chaotic robbery, plenty of sheep and a summer of discoveries come together in this hilarious and heart-warming novel from comedian, actor and author of Danger is Everywhere, David O’DohertyA perfect adventure for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce, Ross Welford and David Walliams.

———-
Praise for David O’Doherty’s Danger is Everywhere series:

‘I dislocated my jaw laughing’ Eoin Colfer

‘Imagine the Mighty Boosh crashed into the Wimpy Kid’ The Times

Brilliantly funny’ Gransnet

AUTHOR: DAVID O’DOHERTY
ISBN: 9780241362235
PAPERBACK
PUBLICATION DUE DATE APRIL 2022

“ The PUBLICATION DUE DATE was correct at the time of publishing, however all dates are estimated time of arrival and are subject to change ”Prices are subject to change according to the rate of exchange

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Summer I Robbed a Bank”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php