Night She Disappeared

R215.00

Category:

Description

‘I love all Lisa’s books, but The Night She Disappeared is by far her best thriller yet.’ HARLAN COBEN

‘Mother of God, Lisa Jewell’s on fire. The Night She Disappeared is UNBELIEVABLY good. I was utterly utterly agog.’ MARIAN KEYES

‘Insane suspense. I loved it.’ LEE CHILD

‘A gothic, multi-layered tale, deeply satisfying. We both loved it.’ RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB

‘Mum, there’s some people here from college, they asked me back to theirs. Just for an hour or so. Is that OK?’

Midsummer 2017: teenage mum Tallulah heads out on a date, leaving her baby son at home with her mother, Kim.

At 11 p.m. she sends her mum a text message. At 4.30 a.m. Kim awakens to discover that Tallulah has not come home.

Friends tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a pool party at a house in the woods nearby called Dark Place.

Tallulah never returns.

2018: walking in the woods behind the boarding school where her boyfriend has just started as a head teacher, Sophie sees a sign nailed to a fence.

A sign that says: DIG HERE . . .
___________________________
A cold case. An abandoned mansion. A family hiding a terrible secret.
Prepare to be hooked. Lisa Jewell’s latest thriller is her best yet.

‘I’m calling it early. This is Lisa’s best book yet, and she always sets that bar high! Stayed up so late because I couldn’t put it down.’ ADELE PARKS, author of Lies Lies Lies and Just My Luck

‘Oh my God, so good. A head-scratching, heart-racing, page-turning triumph – I think this might be my favourite Lisa Jewell yet.’ LOUISE CANDLISH

‘No one thickens a plot like Lisa Jewell. I couldn’t put this book down. Jewell just keeps getting better. It’s SO GOOD!’ SHARI LAPENA

‘Masterly. Gripping from start to finish.’ JOANNE HARRIS

‘I swear her books are masterclasses for authors. Every time I read one, I’m in awe. I loved this one so much – clever, slick and so intriguing. Lots of emotion and I love how all the sub-plots come together. #bowdowntoLisa’ MEL SHERRATT

‘Another first-class mystery . . . Totally enthralling.’ HARRIET TYCE, author of Blood Orange

‘I predict another number one.’ ERIN KELLY, author of He Said, She Said

‘Once again Lisa Jewell has knocked it out of the park. Another masterclass in thriller writing from one of the world’s most consistently brilliant authors. I was superglued to the pages.’ MARK EDWARDS, author of Here to Stay

‘Totally absorbing. I felt as though I’d slipped into the book and lived there for a few days, heart pounding. So so so amazing!’ KATHERINE HEINY, author of Early Morning Riser

‘Absolutely loved this one by Lisa Jewell – compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern. Most thrillers are in black and white to me in terms of character and Lisa is blazing saturated technicolour.’ GILLIAN MCALLISTER, author of Everything But the Truth

‘Intriguing and wonderfully dark’ THE SUN

‘I’m passionately attached to Lisa Jewell, whose novels somehow manage to be good-natured, creepy and tense all at once.’ SARAH PERRY, author of The Essex Serpent

‘Nail-biting. Left me reeling.’ JANE CORRY

‘A compelling psychological thriller full of twists and turns… ideal for fans of Ruth Rendell and Lianne Moriarty’ YOURS BOOK CLUB

AUTHOR: LISA JEWELL
ISBN: 9781529156270
PAPERBACK
PUBLICATION DUE DATE MARCH 2022

“ The PUBLICATION DUE DATE was correct at the time of publishing, however all dates are estimated time of arrival and are subject to change ”Prices are subject to change according to the rate of exchange

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Night She Disappeared”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php